Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pam Herndon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Pam Herndon

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Teresa Monteiro

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pam is a wonderful agent, she is very easy to work with and will care about each of her customers."

Rob Maitland

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pam and her team do a wonderful job!"

Richard Eyestone

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pam is great to work with & extraordinarily knowledgeable. She and her agency is a great fit for our needs."

Sarveswara Peri

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super helpful, highly responsive and prompt. Pam’s group is very good. Special thanks to Mackenzie!!!"

Jennifer Powell

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pam and her team always stay on top of things… I especially appreciate the annual review of my portfolio to ensure I have the right amount of insurance."

Bill Vann

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mackenzie made everything easy--very pleased with my change to SF!"
Profile photo of Earl Hadden

Earl Hadden

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been customers of Pam Herndon's State Farm Agency for years. Couldn't ask for better customer service or attention to detail Pam's the best!!"

Paul Singer

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service with a great staff."

Wiley Wolin

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff are always there to take a call, and are super knowledgeable and helpful. Pam especially knows more about insurance than anyone else in the area, and isn't afraid to take the time to walk you through your policies to make sure you know that you have the protection you need. The only insurance office I'll be with for as long as I'm in NC!"

Alix Ackerman

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danny Ingvalson was excellent! I sent an email late at night requesting help with renters insurance and I was being called as soon as the office opened the next morning by this cheerful voice who already had the balls in motion to help me. It was so easy and what could have been stressful was not at all. He also had great follow up, with phone calls and emails to make sure I was all set with what I needed! Great customer service!"

Mary Johnston

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm Auto Insurance since I started to drive. They have never let me down. I've been with Pam Herndon's branch since she started there. I now also have renters insurance with this office. The Drive Safe and Save program has made me more aware of my driving--a privilege I prefer never to loose. And I now see how it is a great way to save!"

Joseph Sagula

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great working with Pam Herndon and her staff at State Farm. appreciate the personal touch and communication. Well done !"

Carla Neville

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Pam Herndon-State farm for several years and have always received professional and reliable advice. Pam and her team always review my policies and discuss options with me that will help me receive good coverage at affordable rates."

Miles McQuinn

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Couldn't be more satisfied with my customer experience!"

Nicolas Maya

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have our insurance policies with Pam, and it has been the best decision. Pam and her team are responsive, professional and always looking for the best value. Highly recommended!"

Sharon Anita Hill

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pam Herndon's State Farm service is top notch. We have been clients for years and find she goes above and beyond what we expect. She follows up to ensure our information is up to date and offers us options that save us money."

Nancy Walker

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pam Herndon's State Farm Insurance is a delight to work with. They are highly responsive and answer questions thoroughly and accurately. And with the Drive Safe and Save application, I am saving a lot of money. This agent is helpful and professional. She's everything I need in an insurance agent."

Paul Thomas

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received some good news today via email. My truck insurance had been reduced by $40+ based on the amount of use and reporting odometer readings. This was conveyed to me by Pam Herndon. That's the type of personal service they offer. I've been using her agency for longer than I can remember for almost all of my insurance needs. They are always responsive to queries and observant of any changes related to insurance needs including offering to review current holdings on a regular basis. I would definitely recommend them to anyone considering an insurance agency change."

Art Menius

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with Pam Herdon for nine years. Always responsive. Always treat you like an individual. Always there for you."

Lloyd Michener

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Haven't had any claims (so far) but have appreciated the regular careful reviews, including options for reducing cost. The few times I have had questions, I've sent emails and had a response within a day - and I really appreciated that."

Srikant Vallabhajosula

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and helpful and in a timely manner."

Samantha Snow

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pam always makes the time to speak with me personally and make sure I have the best insurance coverage (whether it's auto, life, or house) for my current situation!"

Caren Osborne

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pam and her team are professional and extremely helpful when it comes to making decisions on your auto insurance."

Janie Johnson

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"The State Farm Insurance Representative name is Ms. Erica. Most positive and most knowledgeable and most pleasant. She spoke with a million dollar "SMILE" !!! I am 65 year's of age and I understood EVERYTHING she said about my coverage and premium amount. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE SKILLS!!! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK'S!!! BE ENCOURAGED"

Margaretta Yarborough

September 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Just had a Medicare information session with Marc Cram in Pam Herndon's office. Extremely helpful in going forward with decisions."